BV Logo Header

2020 Baseball Victoria Awards - Night Three

The third and final night for the 2020 Baseball Victoria Awards revealed the Club Champions and MVPs.

The livestream rounded out three days of exciting award announcements celebrating the Victorian baseball community.

Congratulations to all of these deserving award winners on their awesome achievements and tireless dedication to grassroots baseball!

Most Valuable Players

  • Division Four East: Chuck Ratnayake - Fitzroy Lions
  • Division Four North West: Servio Castillo - Footscray Bulldogs
  • Division Four South: Michael Nakai - Monash University Farmers
  • Division Three: Jeon Kyunsoo - Ormond Glenhuntly
  • Division Two (Robert R Hindson Medal): Billy Parsons - Port Melbourne
  • Women's Division One: Abbey Kelly - Essendon Bombers
  • Division One Grand Final Series (Harry Wonnacott Medal): Andrew Jones - Blackburn Orioles
  • Division One (George Heron Medal): Andrew Russell - Waverley Wildcats

Club Champions

  • Division Two Club Champion: Williamstown Wolves
  • Division One Club Champion (Peter Dihm Shield): Blackburn Orioles

Individual Awards

  • Volunteer of the Year Award: Brooke Tierney - Blackburn Orioles
  • Coach of the Year Award: Matthew Tayler - Blackburn Orioles
  • Umpire of the Year Award: Geoff Boyes and Stewart Howe

Women's Division One

  • Home Run Award: Jessica Johnson - Doncaster Dragons (two home runs)
  • Pitching Award: Bronwyn Gell - Doncaster Dragons (3.74 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Abbey Kelly - Essendon Bombers (.623 batting average)

Division One

  • Home Run Award: Jacob Evans - Blackburn Orioles (seven home runs)
  • Pitching Award - Harry Douglas Memorial Trophy: Andrew Jones - Blackburn Orioles (0.54 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Jacob Evans - Blackburn Orioles (.424 batting average)

Awards presented on Wednesday night include:

Division Three

  • Home Run Award: Geoff MacDonald - Ormond Glenhuntly (six home runs)
  • Pitching Award: Lucas Anderson - Springvale Lions (0.68 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Shane Jeffree - Chelsea Dolphins (.500 batting average)

Division Two

  • Home Run Award: Mitchell Kennedy - Malvern Braves (five home runs)
  • Pitching Award: Jayde Thorne - Williamstown Wolves (0.92 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Jayde Thorne - Williamstown Wolves (.462 batting average)

Highlights are being shared across Baseball Victoria social media platforms, including Instagram and the BV TV YouTube Channel.

You can rewatch each night of the 2020 Baseball Victoria Awards on Facebook:




linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram