BV Logo Header

Baseball Victoria Announces State Teams For #AYC2024

Baseball Victoria
31 October 2023

Baseball Victoria is thrilled to announce the U16 & U18 Victorian State Teams, which will compete on the national stage at the 2024 Australian Youth Championships early next year.

“We are proud of our 2024 Victorian State Team athletes and looking forward to a strong AYC campaign,” BV High Performance Officer Damian Shanahan said. “We had a great turnout with 150 players trying out for the U16 & U18 teams, and following our rigorous selection process, we finalised two impressive state team rosters with exciting potential to shine at nationals.”

“It’s a massive achievement for these baseballers to represent their state, and we are confident in their abilities and determination to be the best they can be on and off the field. We are excited to continue training with a highly experienced coaching staff leading the way.”

Victoria most recently won bronze in both the U16 and U18 age groups at the 2023 Australian Youth Championships and will be looking to go one step further at the upcoming tournament.

“We wish our U16 & U18 teams the best of luck, and we are excited to see their progress over the next few months,” BV CEO Chet Gray said. “Thank you to all the players who tried out and congratulations to our Victorian representatives. Thank you also to our head coaches, assistant coaches, and executive officers who will prepare our junior baseball talent for success against tough competition from around the country.”

Stay tuned for more tournament updates as the countdown to #AYC2024 begins. We will share the official event announcement with dates and venues once confirmed by Baseball Australia.

U16 Victorian State Team

  • Brandon Elton
  • Buster Vos
  • Cooper Bishop-Worn
  • Cooper Busch
  • Daniel Williams
  • Euan Clarkin
  • Harrison Brodie
  • Jai DiBlasi
  • Jake Bertucci
  • Jordan Ellis
  • Lachlan Brennan
  • Liam Puncher
  • Mitchell Langworthy
  • Ned Johnson
  • Riley Peoples
  • Roman Coote
  • Ryley Shanks
  • Samuel Land
  • Samuel Walk
  • Windsor Breckenridge

Coaching staff:

  • Ben Laux (head coach)
  • Trifon Stafilis (assistant coach)
  • Daniel Chircop (pitching coach)
  • Val Langworthy (executive officer)

U18 Victorian State Team

  • Addison Bishop-Worn
  • Aimon Dowling
  • Andrew Land
  • Ben Howard
  • Devin Leahy
  • Ethan Johnston
  • Hamish Stone
  • Jack Ratcliffe
  • Jayden Kim
  • Matthew Johnston
  • Robinson Smith
  • Ryder Wilson
  • Tane Graham
  • Tanner Stack
  • Ty Daniels
  • Will Cavanagh
  • Will Kent
  • William Hardy
  • Zach Dunkley
  • Zak Stafilis

Coaching staff:

  • Marshall Skinner (head coach)
  • Simon Ratcliffe (assistant coach)
  • Tim Ballard (pitching coach)
  • Taryn Richardson (executive officer)
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram