BV Logo Header

2020 Baseball Victoria Awards - Night Two

The 2020 Baseball Victoria Awards continued with night two on Thursday, as nine more award winners were announced over livestream.

Congratulations to all of these deserving award winners on a fantastic 2019/20 VSBL season and their many contributions to Victorian baseball.

Individual Awards

  • Volunteer of the Year Award: Brooke Tierney - Blackburn Orioles
  • Coach of the Year Award: Matthew Tayler - Blackburn Orioles
  • Umpire of the Year Award: Geoff Boyes and Stewart Howe

Women's Division One

  • Home Run Award: Jessica Johnson - Doncaster Dragons (two home runs)
  • Pitching Award: Bronwyn Gell - Doncaster Dragons (3.74 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Abbey Kelly - Essendon Bombers (.623 batting average)

Division One

  • Home Run Award: Jacob Evans - Blackburn Orioles (seven home runs)
  • Pitching Award - Harry Douglas Memorial Trophy: Andrew Jones - Blackburn Orioles (0.54 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Jacob Evans - Blackburn Orioles (.424 batting average)

Awards presented on Wednesday night include:

Division Three

  • Home Run Award: Geoff MacDonald - Ormond Glenhuntly (six home runs)
  • Pitching Award: Lucas Anderson - Springvale Lions (0.68 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Shane Jeffree - Chelsea Dolphins (.500 batting average)

Division Two

  • Home Run Award: Mitchell Kennedy - Malvern Braves (five home runs)
  • Pitching Award: Jayde Thorne - Williamstown Wolves (0.92 ERA)
  • Batting Award: Jayde Thorne - Williamstown Wolves (.462 batting average)

The 2020 Baseball Victoria Awards will wrap up on Friday evening with night three. The livestream will begin at 7:30 PM as we reveal the Club Champions and MVPs.

Highlights will be shared across Baseball Victoria social media platforms, including Instagram and the BV TV YouTube Channel.

You can rewatch the first two nights of the 2020 Baseball Victoria Awards on Facebook:



Click HERE to RSVP on Facebook and receive a notification when we go live for night three.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram